

Republic of the Philippines NATIONAL TELECOMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION NTC Bldg., Agham Road, East Triangle, Diliman, Quezon City

GUIDELINES/ MECHANICS IN RANKING OFFICES/DELIVERY UNITS AND INDIVIDUALS FOR THE GRANT OF PERFORMANCE- BASED BONUS (PBB) FY 2016

In order to accomplish Form 1.0, Annex 5.2.7 of DBM Memorandum Circular No. 2016-1, the performance ranking and rating of offices and employees are evaluated and determined using the following tools/criteria:

- 1. We consider the Commission's Mission and Vision and opted that the organizational target of each delivery unit be evaluated no later than the 4th quarter of the year immediately preceding the evaluation period vis-à-vis the target accomplishment.
- 2. The Planning, Financial and Management Branch (PFMB)/ Corporate Planning and Programming Division (CPPD) shall consolidate, review, validate and evaluate the initial performance assessment against the success indicators, and the allotted budget against the actual expenses.
- 3. The Performance Management Team (PMT) shall determine the final rating of Offices for the office performance as required based on Strategic Planning Management System and Office Performance Commitment Review (SPMS/OPCR).
- 4. The PMT shall determine the final assessment of performance level of each delivery unit using the OPCR and to be cascaded to the individual employees thru the IPCR.
- 5. The PBB rates of individual employees shall depend on the performance ranking of the bureau or delivery unit where they belong, based on the individual's monthly basic salary as of December 31, 2016 as follows, but not lower than Php5,000.00

Performance Category Best Bureau/Office Delivery Unit (10%) Better Bureau/Office/Delivery Unit (25%) Good Bureau/Office/Delivery Unit (65%) PBB as % of Monthly Basic Salary 65% 57.5% 57.5%

- 6. The eligibility of the Commissioners shall depend on the eligibility and performance of the agency. Their PBB shall be based on the monthly basic salary as of December 31, 2016.
- 7. The Commissioners shall not be included in the ranking and reporting of delivery units but will be provided a separate line under Form 1.0



Republic of the Philippines

NATIONAL TELECOMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

NTC Bldg., Agham Road, East Triangle, Diliman, Quezon City

Submitted by:

Deputy Commissioner Edgardo V. Cabarios Chairperson

Dir. Ma. Victoria D. Deypalubos Director-Admin, Branch(Member)

Ms. Clarita a. Mercado OIC-HRD (Member)

Ms. Sophia Lynd. Lumantod QIC, Management Div. (Member)

Mr. Vicente A. Carcellar President/EMPLU (Member) Deputy Commissioner Delilah F. Deles
Co-Chairperson

Ms. Eriberta V. Tamoro
OIC-Director-PFMB (Member)

Engr. Onofre DA. Galindo OIC. CPPD (Member)

Ms. Arsenia C. San Luis OIC, Finance Div. (Member)

Approved

ALIEL A. CORDOBA Commissioner